Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Avaya CMS Supervisor R18 VBA code Error
Thanks Thanks: 0 Likes Likes: 0

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Avaya CMS Supervisor R18 VBA code Error

    I current have macro set up to log in CMS and pull the need reports. This works fine for me however my co-worker gets the following error when he attempts. He had upgrade to Excel to 64bit but since has revert back to he 32 bit. Before the upgrade it worked just fine. Error Run-time error '429' ActiveX component can't create object.

    This is the line that they get the error on: Set cvsconn = CreateObject("ACSCN.cvsConnection")

    Thank you for your help!
    Code:
    Sub fetch_CMS_Data()
    
    Dim begindate As String
    Dim skill As String
    Dim Agentgroup As String
    Dim Agentskill As String
    Dim Agentskill1 As String
    Dim username As String
    Dim password As String
    Dim skill1 As String
    Dim Year As String
    Dim Region As String
    
    Dim sserverip As String
    Dim acsapp As Object
    Dim acssrv As Object
    Dim cvsconn As Object
    Dim cvsCatalog As Object
    Dim blankrowint As Long
    Dim info As Object
    Dim acsrep As Object
    Dim sExportName As String
    Dim x As Long
    Dim blankrow As Long
    Dim reportacd As Long
    Dim blankrow2 As Long
    Dim Location As String
    
    If Sheets("Master Agent List").Cells(1, 45) =vbNullString Then
        Region = InputBox("What Region isthe file for? (MN or WI)", "Input Region")
        If Region = "" Then
            Exit Sub
        End If
        Sheets("Master AgentList").Cells(1, 45) = Region
    End If
    Location = Sheets("Master Agent List").Cells(1,45)
    If Location = "MN" Then
        username = "m111111"
        password = "abc123"
        report = 1
        Agentgroup = "MN Prior Auth"
        Agentskill = "783"
        skill1 = "Yes"
        Agentskill1 = "784"
        sserverip = "10.xxx.x.x "
    ElseIf Location = "WI" Then
        username = " abc123"
        password = "mchs4U"
        report = 2
        Agentskill = "PRECERT"
        Agentgroup = "PRECERT"
        sserverip = "10.xxx.x.x"
    End If
    
    reportacd = report
    begindate = InputBox("Please enter the Month you wishto pull data for in mm/dd/yy.", "Input Month")
    If begindate = vbNullString Then
        Exit Sub
    End If
    
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    
    Application.StatusBar = "Logging into the CMS..."
    
    'log into the CMS
    Set acsapp = CreateObject("ACSUP.cvsApplication")
    Set acssrv = CreateObject("ACSUPSRV.cvsServer")
    Set cvsconn = CreateObject("ACSCN.cvsConnection") 
    
    Set cvsCatalog = acssrv.reports
    
    
    
    If acsapp.CreateServer(username, password, "",sserverip, False, "ENU", acssrv, cvsconn) Then
        If cvsconn.login(username, password,sserverip, "ENU", "", False) Then
        End If
    End If
    
    acssrv.reports.ACD = reportacd
    
    Sheets("CMS Report").Select
    Set info =acssrv.reports.reports("Historical\Split/Skill\Summary Monthly")
    If acssrv.reports.CreateReport(info, acsrep) Then
        acsrep.SetProperty"Split/Skill", Agentskill
        acsrep.SetProperty "Dates",begindate
        If acsrep.ExportData(sExportName, 9, 0,True, True, True) Then
            Sheets("CMSReport").Cells(1, 19).Select
            ActiveSheet.Paste
        End If
        acsrep.Quit
        Set acsrep = Nothing
    End If
    If skill1 = "Yes" Then
        If acssrv.reports.CreateReport(info,acsrep) Then
        acsrep.SetProperty"Split/Skill", Agentskill1
        acsrep.SetProperty "Dates",begindate
        If acsrep.ExportData(sExportName, 9, 0,True, True, True) Then
            Sheets("CMSReport").Cells(9, 19).Select
            ActiveSheet.Paste
        End If
        acsrep.Quit
        Set acsrep = Nothing
        End If
    End If
    Set info =acssrv.reports.reports("Historical\Agent\Group Summary Monthly")
    If acssrv.reports.CreateReport(info, acsrep) Then
        acsrep.SetProperty "Agent Group",Agentgroup
        acsrep.SetProperty "MonthStarting", begindate
        If acsrep.ExportData(sExportName, 9, 0,True, True, True) Then
            Sheets("CMSReport").Cells(1, 1).Select
            ActiveSheet.Paste
        End If
        acsrep.Quit
        Set acsrep = Nothing
    End If
    reportacd = 1
    acssrv.reports.ACD = reportacd
    
    blankrow2 = 1
    blankrowint = 2
    x = 0
    
    Application.StatusBar = "Logging out of theCMS..."
    
    
    cvsconn.Logout
    cvsconn.Disconnect
    acssrv.Connected = False
    
    Set cvsconn = Nothing
    Set cvsCatalog = Nothing
    Set acsrep = Nothing
    Set acsapp = Nothing
    Set acssrv = Nothing
    
    
    Application.ScreenUpdating = True
    Application.Calculation = xlCalculationAutomatic
    
    
        Application.StatusBar = ""
        MsgBox ("Report Updated")
    End Sub
    Last edited by RoryA; Jul 18th, 2019 at 06:20 AM. Reason: Code tags

  2. #2
    Moderator mole999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9,873
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Avaya CMS Supervisor R18 VBA code Error

    have you tried getting office to fix itself ?
    • Yes I know there are better ways to do it. I just wish I knew them. - 97, 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, 2016 & 2019
    • I wear my ignorance openly, excel is not my chosen career, its a means to an ends
    • Posting Guidelines Want to post well laid out questions and answers Translate Excel Versions
      Code:
      [CODE ]Put Your Code[/ CODE]
    • Settings > General Settings (on the left) scroll to the bottom, > Miscellaneous Options > Use ENHANCED
    • X-Posting Guidelines Rule 13 > CHART STUFF

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Avaya CMS Supervisor R18 VBA code Error

    Sorry not sure what you mean let Office fix itself. How would we do that?

  4. #4
    Moderator mole999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9,873
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Avaya CMS Supervisor R18 VBA code Error

    i used this in the past > https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...at-information it must be available from ms somewhere, or something similar
    • Yes I know there are better ways to do it. I just wish I knew them. - 97, 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, 2016 & 2019
    • I wear my ignorance openly, excel is not my chosen career, its a means to an ends
    • Posting Guidelines Want to post well laid out questions and answers Translate Excel Versions
      Code:
      [CODE ]Put Your Code[/ CODE]
    • Settings > General Settings (on the left) scroll to the bottom, > Miscellaneous Options > Use ENHANCED
    • X-Posting Guidelines Rule 13 > CHART STUFF

Some videos you may like

User Tag List

Tags for this Thread

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •