Transfer of data between two workbooks using name of worksheet?

laughterbattle

Hi all - I'm completely new to using VBA and macros and I amwondering if it can be used to improve a data entry process that is currentlydone manually.
Basically, the process is roughly as follows:
· Workbook1
o Several Worksheets (A, B, C etc.)
o Each Worksheet has data for individual companiesin a standard format
Reference Company Value

· Workbook2
o Several Worksheets with the same namingconvention relating to the same companies as in Workbook1
o Each Worksheet has blank cells into which datafrom the corresponding Worksheet in Workbook1 must be entered

· For each ‘company’, what is effectively beingdone under a manual process is a VLOOKUP for the value in each Worksheet in Workbook1so that the values are displayed in each Worksheet in Workbook2.
My question is, could a VBA macro automate this process toupdate each Worksheet in Workbook2 by referring to the corresponding sheet inWorkbook1 which has the same name? I hope it can, but can't seem to find anyonline materials which describe how to program this specifically.
Any help is much appreciated!

Excel Facts

How to fill five years of quarters?
Type 1Q-2023 in a cell. Grab the fill handle and drag down or right. After 4Q-2023, Excel will jump to 1Q-2024. Dash can be any character.