HELP !!VBA to Collapse and Expand Rows Based on cell value

ExcelJuke

Calling all excel wizards- I am new to macros but I need to get this right for a project at work.! I am trying to create a macro that expands and collapsesrows based on a cell value. The macrothat I wrote below works like a charm EXCEPT I have to click out of the targetcell and click it again to expand or collapse.

Is there a simple way to fix this? IÂ’m willing to change thewhole macro if need be.

HereÂ’s the information:

My Target Cell is A5. When I click A5 I need the macro tosearch column J and hide every row that does not have an “87” in column J.

In column “J” I’ve put an “87” for the rows that I do notwant to hide and a “77” for the rows that I want hidden

The cell value for A5 shows as “-” when the rows areexpanded and “+“when the rows are collapsed.

My current macro says that if the cell value for A5 is “+”then run macro “Expand_LargeCap” whichhide every row that has “77” in column J.

Again these VBAS work fine together EXCEPT When I click A5 and it expands the rows I have to click anothercell and thennn click A5 again to collapse. How can I do it with just clickingA5 once to expand and clicking A5 againto collapse without having to click an empty cell in between

See below
Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)

If Not Intersect(Target, Range("A5:A5")) Is Nothing Then
    If Target.Count > 1 Then Exit Sub

If Target.Value = "-" Then
   Collapse_LargeCap

ElseIf Target.Value = "+" Then
    Expand_LargeCap
    End
    End If

End If

Sub Expand_LargeCap()
Dim cell As Range
    For Each cell In Range("j5:j11")
        If UCase(cell.Value) > 0 Then
        cell.EntireRow.Hidden = False
        End If

Next
    For Each cell In Range("A5:A5")
    cell.Value = ("-")
    Next cell

End Sub
Sub Collapse_LargeCap()
Dim cell As Range
    For Each cell In Range("j5:j11")
        If UCase(cell.Value) = 77 And cell.EntireRow.Hidden = False Then