VBA Script for Copy/Transpose and combine cells - help requested

Phaleron

Hi everyone,

I'm completely new to VBA and scripts so I finally decided to make a post after trying unsuccessfully to parse through things here and stackoverflow over the last couple days.

The problem is that the software I'm using spits out the obtained data in a completely unusable way for analysis and I'm trying to avoid a week of manual copy/paste/transposing now and for then every so often for rest of my life (potentially).

Computer Setup:

OS X 10.14.6
Excel for Mac 16.16.12

Excel File setup:

Number of Rows: 14701
Number of Columns: 7 (A:G)

Excel File Setup:

Row 1: |SUBJECT | VISIT | TYPE | AREA | MEAN | STDD | Vol |

For SUBJECT: A2:A981 all = 1, the next 979 cells = 2, etc. to 15
For VISIT = Base or After
TYPE = 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 (8 possible variables here)
AREA = 2 groupings of cells - first one is D2:D70, second is D71:D99 this pattern repeats for the whole spreadsheet. But each cell is a different Variable (area) I need to look at.
MEAN, STTD, Vol = numbers

What is instead of the current setup for it to look like this for each TYPE (so 8 separate sheets or all on one giant sheet is fine too):

SUBJECT|VISIT_Base_Area_1_MEAN|VISIT_After_Area_1_MEAN|VISIT_Base_Area_1_Vol|VISIT_After_Area_1_Vol|

*repeat for each area for the subject so that each area+mean and area+vol are organized that the base and after results are next to each other on the spreadsheet.
Each subject needs to have all of their data on a single row only.

I have gotten as far as writing a little script to copy/transpose the data into rows with me manually altering the code each time to avoid some mouse clicks and lots of scrolling but I haven't been able to get a loop to run.

Big thanks to anyone who might be able to help.