VBA - Unable to delete objects w/ INTERSECT if using Data Validation

StarfoxC17

Good morning! Newbie here, but I've exercised about all the Googling I can do to find the solution and I just have not found one anywhere. Wondering if any expert VBA guys/gals can help a rookie out...

Problem: When manually selecting cells that use List-style Data Validation, I can no longer run a macro that deletes objects (pictures, checkboxes, etc.) using the "INTERSECT" technique. A 1004 Error pops up.

Macro: My workbook is essentially a calendar for flights and academic courses. Full disclosure, I run a macro that merges (I gather that people are allergic to merging, but it suits my specific purpose). The macro copies a template for a day's flight event from another tab, copies it into the current tab, which IMPORTANTLY includes objects... checkboxes/images and the like... honestly, I'm not a professional, it's pretty rudimentary. Ideally, it would be able to copy cells that have lists w/ data validation so I could pick crew members/students/etc. from a fixed list. It can copy those data validated cells just fine, but I run into issues when I try to clear them.

A second macro I run is a "Clear Day" macro, which should essentially reset the day / clear all the cell contents and validations / clear all formatting, etc. It also uses an INTERSECT technique to delete images/checkboxes (see code below). If I do not use data validation, this all works swimmingly - zero errors. However, if I use data validation, it breaks the macro.

The macro actually still accomplishes everything it's designed to do, and the Intersect method works just fine to delete all the objects, but I get an error:

1004 - Application-defined or Object-defined Error