Complicated Project

VBAnewbie7

I'm new to VBA and so far i've mostly copied other macros and adjusted them to my needs. So i don't fully understand the language.

I deal with A LOT of data at work, usually a table with thousands of rows of data, and about a dozen columns. I always have to filter the data on a specific item code, then copy and paste that into a new worksheet as sort of a "snapshot" of the data that corresponds to that item code.

Is there a way with VBA to create a tool to where i could put the entire table of data onto a "control" sheet and then have a macro individually run a filter on each item code, create a "snapshot" (copy and paste the filtered table as values) to a newly created sheet, maybe even with that item code as the new sheet name?

Examples of item codes are AA, BB, CC, DD, and roughly 20 others.
Examples of data that corresponds to these item codes are labor hours, charge numbers, activity IDs, etc.

I know this is really complicated, but it would save me literally hundreds of hours. Any help at all is greatly appreciated! And if something like this has already been answered please point me in the direction and i will happily figure it out. Everything i've found so far though i have not been skilled enough to change it to meet this specific need.

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.
Welcome to Mr. Excel

As JoeMo said, with so little details it would mean that we have to make some assumption that may not be correct. Try the below VBA code, I am assuming your data starts in row 1 … Let us know how it goes

Code:
Sub SheetPerItem()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Dim ArList As Object, Ar As Variant, Col As Long, Ws As Worksheet
Dim ColName As String, lRow As Long, Rg As Range
Set ArList = CreateObject("System.Collections.ArrayList")
Set Ws = ActiveSheet