VBA to assign car parking spaces

Adam0000007

Hi,

I'm pretty new to VBA, and was hoping someone might be able to help me with something i am trying to write:

Sheet 1 (input tab): Row 1 contains Mon-Fri, with the rows below detailing what car parking spaces are available for those days, for example, if space 18 is available on monday cell A2 will say 18.

Sheet 2 (parking list tab): this tab has employees in column A, column B dictates whether the employee needs a space or not, so they can be in a "space not needed" state, and then column C-G is the week days.

What i wanted to do was update sheet1 with any available spaces for the week and then run a macro that would then assign the spaces to employees that require a space that week, so it would not assign to those in a "space not needed" state.

I was hoping once this macro was run, sheet1 would contain no spaces so that if anymore spaces become available, we could update sheet1, run the macro, and the next employees due to receive a space would be allocated the space.

I have no idea if this is possible, but i was hoping someone might be able to help?

I look forward to any response :)

Thanks,

Adam

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Sheet 1 (input tab): Row 1 contains Mon-Fri, with the rows below detailing what car parking spaces are available for those days, for example, if space 18 is available on monday cell A2 will say 18.

so what happens when spaces 5,8,14 are also available?
do you want A2 to display all numbers available on monday? will they be separated by any special characters or spaces? this is manually inputted?
how many parking spots are there?

Upvote 0