Automatically create and name varying of template sheets based on cell values in multiple cell ranges of the master sheet.

BokiRis

Hello,

I am trying to accomplish the following:

In my workbook I have a master spreadsheet named PLC Config. In PLC Config there are eight different cell value options (SPARE,ECOM,AI,AO,AIAO,DI,DO,DIDO) for cell range B12:N12. The same cell value options are present in cell ranges B15:N15, B18:N18, B21:N21, B24:N24, and B27:N27. I also have six different template sheets (AI template, AO Template, AIAO Template, DI, Template, DO Template, and DIDO Template. I would like to be able to generate a new sheet as one of the templates depending on the value of the cell in above mentioned ranges. I however, do not want to generate any additional sheets if the values are SPARE or ECOM. In addition, I would like to name each new sheet using the value from the corresponding cell from a row below the above specified ranges. Meaning, use the value from a cell in range B13:N13 to name sheet created from a cell in range B12:N13 and perform the similar for the other ranges.

For example:

If the value in cell B12 is AI, create a new sheet called AI PLC Slot 1 (derived from cell B13). For cell value AO in C12, create AO PLC Slot 2 (derived from cell C13), and so on for the rest of the cells in range B12:N12. Preform similar for cell range B15:N15 using cell range B16:N16 for new sheet name and so on.

I hope my narrative makes sense.

Any help is greatly appreciated

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo
Undo last command with Ctrl+Z or Alt+Backspace. If you use the Undo icon in the QAT, open the drop-down arrow to undo up to 100 steps.
Hello,

Does this suit your needs?

Code:
Sub CREATE_SHEETS()
    With Sheets("PLC Config")
        For MY_ROWS = 12 To 28 Step 3
            For MY_COLS = 2 To 14
                If .Cells(MY_ROWS, MY_COLS).Value <> "SPARE" And .Cells(MY_ROWS, MY_COLS).Value <> "ECOM" Then