VBA to pull data from Multiple Worksheets into One

Haree

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2016
Hello,
I am very new to Excel VBA, i have worked on a few codes based on the forums available on MR Excel. I currently require a vba code for Debtors Management. I have 12 worksheets in a workbook each one for a separate month, in which i have a column called category in which i enter Debtors to identify them and later when i receive them i categorize them under the name Debtors Received.
Now i want a separate sheet called debtors to pull all the rows categorized as debtors and debtors received from all the 12 sheets and show me the current Balance.Since i am very new i am quite blank. Any ideas would be appreciated.
Thank You
Regards
Haree

Excel Facts

What is the fastest way to copy a formula?
If A2:A50000 contain data. Enter a formula in B2. Select B2. Double-click the Fill Handle and Excel will shoot the formula down to B50000.
Can you post a screen shot of what your data looks like? Section B at this link has instructions on how to post a screen shot: https://www.mrexcel.com/forum/board-...forum-use.html Alternately, you could upload a copy of your file to a free site such as www.box.com. or www.dropbox.com. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. Include a detailed explanation of what you would like to do referring to specific cells, rows, columns and worksheets. If the workbook contains confidential information, you could replace it with generic data. Working with your actual file will make it easier to test possible solutions.

Upvote 0