si3po

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
hi folks,

wondering if you knowledgeable people can help with this code.

I have written the following code and need some guidancewith it please.

I run a WB that tracks make-to-order demands with a longlead-time. Within the WB I have a sheet called ‘Hastener’ that I use toperiodically chase customers to confirm their outstanding Orders are still required.

The ‘Hastener’ sheet is set up to collect all demands for onecustomer based on their customer ID, e.g. ‘BXT’ or ‘CJP’ and list all of demandson the same sheet. I have a command button currently programmed to send anemail and copy/paste all of the demands for that customer that works perfectly.However, I am finding it difficult to track which demands have already beenchased and how many times – if after a number of hasteners I get no reply I willcancel the order.

Now, I have a sheet called 'Master Sheet’ that collates alldata about every outstanding order – when it was placed, what it is for, order number,customer id etc. I have adapted the sheet to allow manual updating of hasteners sent, but for some customers there aremany demands, and it is very laborious and repetitive to enter this info.

I have written the following code to help me update each demandchased with a customer, but I can’t work out how to get it to loop through alldemands chased on my ‘hastenerÂ’ and find their corresponding record on the ‘MasterSheet’ and update the date chased in column K of the ‘Master Sheet’.

Code:
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][COLOR=#000000][/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][COLOR=#000000]Dim rFind As Range[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][COLOR=#000000]
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][COLOR=#000000]With Sheets("Master Sheet").Columns(6)[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]