Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
  4. 2011
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
I'm not sure how or when this happened, but the look of the VBA error windows I receive has changed. I've created an image to show you what they looked like before, and what they look like now.

VBA-Error-change.png

This is a big problem, because when my code has an error, I can no longer use the Debug button to take me to the line where the error occurred.

I have been working on my Macro-Enabled workbook for several months now, and it did not use to do this. I have no idea what I did to change the way the errors look. As a test, I tried a new workbook, and the error on that one looks the way it should (like the BEFORE image), so it doesn't seem to be a change in Excel itself.

I also tried my workbook on another computer, and the same problem occurred. So I'm guessing there is something in my code that is causing this? I have no idea what it might be. Anyone have any ideas?

Excel Facts

Select all contiguous cells
Pressing Ctrl+* (asterisk) will select the "current region" - all contiguous cells in all directions.
The error is because you are doing a division by 0. But that says the message, to review it, you could put your complete code.

Upvote 0
I'm not sure how or when this happened, but the look of the VBA error windows I receive has changed.
This is a big problem, because when my code has an error, I can no longer use the Debug button to take me to the line where the error occurred.

I have been working on my Macro-Enabled workbook for several months now, and it did not use to do this. I have no idea what I did to change the way the errors look. As a test, I tried a new workbook, and the error on that one looks the way it should (like the BEFORE image), so it doesn't seem to be a change in Excel itself.