Thread: VBA Error window has changed - no more Debug button

Board Regular
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default VBA Error window has changed - no more Debug button

I'm not sure how or when this happened, but the look of the VBA error windows I receive has changed. I've created an image to show you what they looked like before, and what they look like now.

This is a big problem, because when my code has an error, I can no longer use the Debug button to take me to the line where the error occurred.

I have been working on my Macro-Enabled workbook for several months now, and it did not use to do this. I have no idea what I did to change the way the errors look. As a test, I tried a new workbook, and the error on that one looks the way it should (like the BEFORE image), so it doesn't seem to be a change in Excel itself.

I also tried my workbook on another computer, and the same problem occurred. So I'm guessing there is something in my code that is causing this? I have no idea what it might be. Anyone have any ideas?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    83 Post(s)
    Tagged
    15 Thread(s)

Default Re: VBA Error window has changed - no more Debug button

The error is because you are doing a division by 0. But that says the message, to review it, you could put your complete code.
    Regards Dante Amor

MrExcel MVP
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    9 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by mcomp72 View Post
    I'm not sure how or when this happened, but the look of the VBA error windows I receive has changed.
    This is a big problem, because when my code has an error, I can no longer use the Debug button to take me to the line where the error occurred.