Locking Formula

kipper19

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All, this question I asked a long time ago and didn't really get on top of it, I'm assuming I would need some VBA code to accomplish this

Looking for some help on this one, if I have a series of numbers in cells A1:A20, then I would like these numbers to be printed in there corresponding cells B1:B20, Now the numbers in cells A1:A20 can be changed but the numbers in B1:B20 will not change from the original numbers so that I have some baseline figures to work with

Hoping someone can assist

Excel Facts

Do you hate GETPIVOTDATA?
Prevent GETPIVOTDATA. Select inside a PivotTable. In the Analyze tab of the ribbon, open the dropown next to Options and turn it off
I am not good at VBA. But i think it will help you. Assuming that you are in Sheet1. If your sheet name is different then change it accordingly please

Code:
Sub copy()ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Sheet1").Range("B1:B20").Value = ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Sheet1").Range("A1:A20").Value
End Sub

Upvote 0
The spardian, thanks but that didnt work, pasted the code in a module changed the cell reference etc but the code just stays red in error mode

Upvote 0
Try this one

Code:
Sub copy()
With Range("B1:B20")
    .Value = Range("A1:A20").Value
End With
End Sub

Upvote 0
Did you changed the sheet name? The Code suggested by Michael M will help you. Sorry i couldn't be helpful.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
@thespardian
I'm guessing the OP used the code as posted, which will fail because the action appears on the sub line

Code:
Sub copy()ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Sheet1").Range("B1:B20").Value = ThisWorkbook.Sheets("Sheet1").Range("A1:A20").Value
End Sub

Upvote 0