Copy sheet with same row values to another sheet

woodydapogi

Hi,

I'm a newbie when it comes to excel, to be honest all I know was the basic stuff, I just learned the word macro earlier this day from my boss, currently reading some of it. I was tasked to sort/clean output of data to our sheets, I would like to ask on how to copy the rows with the same values to another sheets.

i.e:

HRJohn
HRPaul
HRDenver
HRAllan
ITHoyu
ITUkis
ITMo
ITKetdin

<colgroup><col width="64" span="2" style="width:48pt"> </colgroup><tbody>
</tbody>

Those names with "HR" will be copied to "HR Sheet" and those names with "IT" will be copied to "IT Sheet"

Thanks and regards,

Woody Pogi

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
Hi @woodydapogi, welcome to the forum!

If your data is like the following:

Sheet1