Macro to Populate Cells with Hyperlink to Itself?

MattDW

Board Regular
Hi,

I am a network administrator for a Jr. High in Colorado and am new to Excel Macro writing. I have become stumped with a little project I am working on, a spreadsheet with links to various computers and resources and scripts I use in my day to day work. I discovered the mrexel.com message board at the end of last week and have been reading and learning more about Excel from posts on your board (and the blogs off the root domain) since then. I haven't been able to find what I needed through searches of past posts on this board, or through countless Google searches, so I thought maybe I could elect a kind soul's assistance with my question.

In this spreadsheet I have several macros I would like to execute via a hyperlink. I found a post in this message board that indicated this was possible by creating a hyperlink that points back to the same cell in the worksheet and then by adding code to the Sub Worksheet_FollowHyperlink(ByVal Target As Hyperlink) in the VB Editor. I have done this, and the macros I am using I have listed below. When I manually create the links using Excel's Insert > Hyperlink... menu, everything works exactly as I want it to. (I'd tried using a SelectionChange, at one point in my experimentation, but this broke the several of the macros).