Excel VBA Tools from Andrew
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Macros are disabled?? What Macros?

  1. #1
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Tasmania
    Posts
    58
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Every time I open some of my workbooks (in Excel 2002) I get the message:
    "Macros in this workbook are disabled because the security level is high etc."
    I don't think there are any macros.
    None appear when I look in ToolsMacroMacros...
    I would prefer to keep the security level high, and don't know how to stop this message, other than tediously copying and pasting all my data to a new workbook.
    (EditLinks... is greyed out)
    Can you tell me what have I done, and/or how to fix it?
    Thank You

  2. #2
    Rest in Peace
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    1,582
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi

    You must delete the empty Modules as well. Open the VBE then right click on the modules and select "Remove Module 1" etc.



  3. #3
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Tasmania
    Posts
    58
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks a lot Dave.
    I,ve done that and it fixed the problem.
    I didn't knowingly create any macros. I may have 'played' with the recorder a long time ago. Would this be the reason those modules were there?

  4. #4
    MrExcel MVP Ivan F Moala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    4,209
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    On 2002-03-24 00:36, FredMFoley wrote:
    Thanks a lot Dave.
    I,ve done that and it fixed the problem.
    I didn't knowingly create any macros. I may have 'played' with the recorder a long time ago. Would this be the reason those modules were there?
    Fred...this was probably the reason for the modules being there.

    Ivan

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Hello Dave

    I wondred if you had a asolution to my macro security problem here?

    http://www.mrexcel.com/board2/viewto...light=security

    I'm really under the cosh with this one because we need the worksheet macros working to produce some work.

    Any ideas?

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

DMCA.com