HELP - SCORE BOARD

nicolanicola

Hi can someone please help me, I'm a bit of a novice with excel and need to put a questionnaire with 12 questions into a spreadsheet.

The answers to the questions are scored (they range from 5 - very happy, to 1 very unhappy).

At the end of each sheet I need a mark out of 100 for what each person's feelings are, in order to highlight any unhappy customers.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
I know this sounds anally retentive, but 12 questions with a maximum of 5 points each, would make the maximum total 60? Do you mean that you want that split into a percentage, so that each customer has a % of how happy they are?

Upvote 0
Come on Joe, don't be so cruel to the lady, they can't always see things as clearly as the male population.

But hey yes it was a bit anally retentive.

Roy

Upvote 0
I didn't mean to be cruel, I just needed some clarification. I'm sorry if it came across that way Nicola, unfortunately you couldn't see my face when I was typing it. I was smiling and petting a dog, and kissing a baby's forehead, and speaking in a very agreeable voice. if any of you had been here, you probably would have fallen in love with me, I was being that charming.

But anyway, all I needed to know was if you needed the answer expressed as a percentage? It's just that 12 questions with a maximum of five points each comes to 60, so I didn't quite understand what that 'out of 100' bit meant.

You should have seen me then, while I typed that bit I was feeding an orphan

Upvote 0
yes I did mean as a percentage - sorry for being so utterly stupid!!! (does this mean you may be abl;e to help?)
Hope you are enjoying the orphan!
x

Upvote 0