Opening another application from excel - PLEASE - REALLY NEE
Opening another application from excel - PLEASE - REALLY NEE
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Opening another application from excel - PLEASE - REALLY NEE

  1. #1
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

     
    Is there any way you can get excel to open a microsoft word document? ie does anyone know the visual basic code?

    [ This Message was edited by: willlobb on 2002-04-03 04:12 ]

    [ This Message was edited by: willlobb on 2002-04-03 04:13 ]

  2. #2
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I REALLY NEED HELP WITH THIS ONE!!!

  3. #3
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    6,824
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi
    Is Excel just going to open Word?
    If so:
    AppActivate "Microsoft Word"
    Or
    Will it open it and communicate via Ole?
    If so:
    Need more info???
    Tom

    [ This Message was edited by: TsTom on 2002-04-03 04:17 ]

  4. #4
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it'll just open Word. Thanks
    can u help with my other post too?

    [ This Message was edited by: willlobb on 2002-04-03 05:11 ]

  5. #5
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    6,824
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    AppActivate "Microsoft Word"

  6. #6
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    103
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    that didnt work. is it because im using a mac?? is there any other way?
    Thanks

  7. #7
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    6,824
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi
    I have no clue as to the syntax differences.
    Look these up in help...

    MacID Function
    AppActivate Statement
    Shell Function

    Tom

  8. #8
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,169
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

      
    Hi

    i dont know for iMac but excel defaults a Excel file called samples which Misrofoft kindley give the code you ask for and explain its use.. this will help iMac might be different but VBA is Made copyright by Microsoft so guess will be all OK an should work never tested i add.. but even so find the doc or scan CD Disk to find..

    HTH


    Free Excel based Web Toolbar available here.

    Jack in the UK
    J & R Excel Solutions
    "making Excel work for you"

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com