Formatting rows when using Subtotals - Page 2
Power Query Course in Spanish
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Formatting rows when using Subtotals

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Plano, Texas
    Posts
    29
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

     
    I copied and pasted that exact code into my VBA editor and I am still only getting one row. Could you tell me what line in the code you wrote actually controls the row insert? I have tried to manipulate it several times so that it will add rows after the remaining subtotals, but I have been unsuccessful.

    Your help is greatly appreciated.

    Regards,

    Larry

    [ This Message was edited by: Larry on 2002-04-10 07:22 ]

  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    On 2002-04-10 07:21, Larry wrote:
    I copied and pasted that exact code into my VBA editor and I am still only getting one row. Could you tell me what line in the code you wrote actually controls the row insert? I have tried to manipulate it several times so that it will add rows after the remaining subtotals, but I have been unsuccessful.

    Your help is greatly appreciated.

    Regards,

    Larry

    [ This Message was edited by: Larry on 2002-04-10 07:22 ]

    A row is inserted after each sub-total by the following line :-

    .Offset(1, 0).Insert

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    In what column do your sub-total headings appear?

    Suggest that you re-post and ask someone to look at your workbook.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Plano, Texas
    Posts
    29
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    My subtotals appear in column A.

    Thanks for your help,

    Larry

    [ This Message was edited by: Larry on 2002-04-11 08:16 ]

  5. #15
    MrExcel MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Millbank, London, UK
    Posts
    1,790
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Larry,

    try conditional formatting

    Highlight row 1

    select conditional formatting and then "formula is"

    enter : =right($A1,5)="Total"

    then pick your formats and click "ok" out

    copy the formatting down to the end of your data range

    this should only format your lines with totals/subtotals in them

    _________________
    Hope this helps,
    Chris


    [ This Message was edited by: Chris Davison on 2002-04-13 01:07 ]

  6. #16
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    96
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

      
    Hello,

    How to bring every subtotal figure to a new sheet at continuous rows ( meaning A1,A2,A3…) automatically?



    Glass

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com