VBA Error

germ

I have the following function:

Code:
Private Sub UpdatePrice()
    Sheet1.Range("E4").Value = Sheet2.Range("B1").Value + Sheet1.ComboBox1A.Value
End Sub
I can call it in Excel and it works no problem. When I close the workbook, I get the following error: "member or data member not found" with ComboBox1A highlighted in blue.

Is there any reason why I would get this only when I close the document?

Thanks,
Lee

Excel Facts

Move date out one month or year
Use =EDATE(A2,1) for one month later. Use EDATE(A2,12) for one year later.
I don't believe so (sorry I am new to Excel VBA).

In my VBA code, I have many list box & combo box change events that call this UpdatePrice function but that is it. In all I only have list box change events, combo box change events, command button click events (which open a picture in a userform) and this private UpdatePrice function.

Is there somewhere else I should look to see why it's seems to be getting fired when I close?

Thanks!
Lee

Upvote 0
When the error message appears, do you have a debug button? If so please post the procedure that the error occurs in (and if possible which line).

Upvote 0
Here's what happens:
- I click to close the workbook. I asks me if I want to save it. I click either yes or no (both lead to the error).
- Say I click no, then immediately the Microsoft Visual Basic code window opens with an alert box that says "Compile Error: Method or data member not found". So I click OK.
- It then highlights "Private Sub UpdatePrice()" in yellow and "ComboBox1A" in blue. (see code snippet below)
- If I click X to close the window, I same error again "Compile Error: Method or data member not found" - and everything repeats itself...

Hopefully that helps...

Thanks!

Upvote 0
Lee

What is this code actually meant to do?

How is it being run? What controls do you have in/on the worksheet?

Upvote 0
Norie,