Macro to Copy formula to end of data

mcmba

Board Regular
Hi...strange question...I have a macro that I created that inserts a row, adds a formula. Now I need to copy the formula down to the last row. (You know, like when you double click in the corner of a cell and it copies the formula to the last row with data in the adjoining column).

When I double click while recording my macro it just references the actual column and row number, but it won't aways be the same as the spreadsheet grows daily. So I need a "copy to last row" formula for the macro. But the last row will change everytime I run it.

I hope this makes sense. I am new to this macro stuff!! But trying to learn!

Excel Facts

Bring active cell back into view
Start at A1 and select to A9999 while writing a formula, you can't see A1 anymore. Press Ctrl+Backspace to bring active cell into view.
To fill down a formula in F2

Code:
Sub Myfill()
Dim LR As Long
LR = ActiveSheet.UsedRange.Find("*", SearchDirection:=xlPrevious, SearchOrder:=xlByRows).Row
Range("F2").AutoFill Destination:=Range("F2:F" & LR)
End Sub

Upvote 0
Hi - I am trying to do a similar thing, but don't understand Macro code well enough to know how to insert it into the code. I am trying to fill down the following formula in column F, using column A to find last row.

=IF(F2>0, "YES", "").

Do I complete recording the macro, then go into the code and insert it? Where does it go? Obviously, I am a newbie.

Upvote 0
To fill down a formula in F2

Code:
Sub Myfill()
Dim LR As Long
LR = ActiveSheet.UsedRange.Find("*", SearchDirection:=xlPrevious, SearchOrder:=xlByRows).Row
Range("F2").AutoFill Destination:=Range("F2:F" & LR)
End Sub

This is great!

How would I define sheet names? I need these lines to run on two different sheets with different data.

Thanks,
D

Upvote 0