macro's....
macro's....
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: macro's....

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

     
    hi everybody....
    i want to record a macro.
    when i was recording before i could see a macro toolbar to chance the relative data's or not.... i cannot find it now... I NEED HELP QUICKLY......
    thnxs a lot...

  2. #2
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    77
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'm not sure I understand your post. To record a Macro go to Tools, Macro, Record a Macro. Once you are done recording to view your macro in the vbe right click on the sheet tab and select View Code. If that's not what you are trying to do could you itterate a little more?

  3. #3
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    2,314
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Right mouse button over another toolbar, and select Customize, then from the list of toolbars tick 'Stop Recording' and close...

    ...hope this helps

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hi and thnxs a lot...
    you are right. i think i could not tell myself very clear...i solved the problem but i have a new one: i wanna record a macro and i want to add cells which are in different sheets. but when i do that it always adds the same sheets . i want to make additions of different cells ....


    On 2002-04-12 06:29, cornbread wrote:
    I'm not sure I understand your post. To record a Macro go to Tools, Macro, Record a Macro. Once you are done recording to view your macro in the vbe right click on the sheet tab and select View Code. If that's not what you are trying to do could you itterate a little more?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hi and thnxs a lot...
    you are right. i think i could not tell myself very clear...i solved the problem but i have a new one: i wanna record a macro and i want to add cells which are in different sheets. but when i do that it always adds the same sheets . i want to make additions of different cells ....
    for ex: i record a macro to make additions a1 and b2
    now i want to add
    c1 and c2
    how i gonna do that?????



    On 2002-04-12 06:34, jimboy wrote:
    Right mouse button over another toolbar, and select Customize, then from the list of toolbars tick 'Stop Recording' and close...

    ...hope this helps

  6. #6
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    77
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    do you just want to add the value of the cells from another sheet within your currently open workbook? If that is the case post back and I'll post the VBA for doing that and you can copy paste it into your module with the macro.

  7. #7
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    77
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

      
    try this


    Sub copypaste_from_another_sheet()
    'This line copy's the value in cell c1 of the sheet you are not in
    Sheet2.Range("c1").copy
    'This line pastes the value into the cell on the active sheet
    Range("c1").PasteSpecial (xlPasteValues)
    End Sub


User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com