"IF THEN" macro help please

DJM1216

Board Regular
Hi there, I have never written a macro before and am looking for some help. I want to write an if then formula into a macro. Here is what I need to do (ficticious example)

I am comparing rates being charged to my company which is a function of a certain completion percent.

Say cell "C3" reads 80% (or any percent, can vary monthly)

I need to fill out the rate I am being charged by my vendor. For example pricing would look like this:
Vendor XYZ corp
50-75% $2.22
76-95% $1.95
96-100% $0.85

Now different vendors charge different rates, so I would need this formula for every vendor. Does that all go on one macro, or separate macros, that would be run by a "process" macro?

Basically, I need my final report to say what my completion rate is and because of that, what my vendors will charge me.

Does that make sense?

Thank you in advance.

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command
Pressing F4 adds dollar signs when editing a formula. When not editing, F4 repeats last command.
On 2002-04-16 13:15, DJM1216 wrote:
Hi there, I have never written a macro before and am looking for some help. I want to write an if then formula into a macro. Here is what I need to do (ficticious example)
Thank you in advance.

Its a bit hard for me to understand exactly what you want to do. But if I am understanding correctly I think this is what you want to do...

First of all, this function can be used in a worksheet and recieves two arguments. The first is "Comp_Prcnt" which is the percentage completion. (you can use a reference like "a1" or wherever you keep the completion precentage) The second argument is the vendor code... You will need to asign each vendor with a code to which it will be refered. In the example XYZ corp is coded as 1, and ABC corp is 2.