how do i create a menu

trigger

hey
Im currently studying AVCE ICT. One of our units is a spreadsheet solution. I need to create a menu, but how?
cxan you help me at all?
thankyou
trigger

Excel Facts

Easy bullets in Excel
If you have a numeric keypad, press Alt+7 on numeric keypad to type a bullet in Excel.
On 2002-04-18 06:13, trigger wrote:
hey
Im currently studying AVCE ICT. One of our units is a spreadsheet solution. I need to create a menu, but how?
cxan you help me at all?
thankyou
trigger

Could you elaborate a little, I assume you don't mean for a restaurant.
A drop down list? Combobox?

Upvote 0
I need a first screen which is a menu that allows people to click and go straight to an invoice, customer list or stock list. It also neds a print option as well. I am doing this for a drumstick supplier. I have been told the workbook must be menu driven for easy use.

Upvote 0
On 2002-04-19 08:40, trigger wrote:
I need a first screen which is a menu that allows people to click and go straight to an invoice, customer list or stock list. It also neds a print option as well. I am doing this for a drumstick supplier. I have been told the workbook must be menu driven for easy use.

With regards to an Invoice you could have a drop down list that pulls information into the rest fof the sheet usind look up. There wouldn't be the need to navigate the workbook ( bring the information to you, not you to it), this will also help in the fact the a print button would only need to be on one sheet.

Look for help on Data Validation on this site.

Upvote 0
Also, have a look through Excel help (and this site) for hyperlinks- should be easy enough to create a few internal ones to go to the various sheets in your workbook.

Upvote 0
thanks for the help
I know i have to use lookups on the actual invoice but the exam board as told me the first page must be a menu that allows you to either go to the invoice, update the customer list or update the stock list.

Upvote 0
Hi Trigger...