OptionButtons in Frames
OptionButtons in Frames
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: OptionButtons in Frames

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    11
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

     
    When I use frames to contain radiobuttons (on a sheet, not on a from), the buttons are not visible when I am out of the edit mode. "Send to back" does not help? Anyone?

  2. #2
    MrExcel MVP Al Chara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Newark, Delaware
    Posts
    1,701
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    What do you mean by FRAMES on a sheet?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    11
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I mean when I use the Frame control directly on a worksheet, not on a form. It seems that it always stays on top and cannot be sent to back?

  4. #4
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Where the wild roses grow
    Posts
    285
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You could try grouping the radio buttons, then dragging them off, resizing the frame so it's just a little bit larger, then dragging the buttons back on. I dont draw controls directly onto the sheets much, but I do have this problem with frames when I create userforms

  5. #5
    MrExcel MVP Ivan F Moala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    4,209
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The Frame on a worksheet is an embedded
    self contained object that will hold its
    own objects.
    What you have to do is to
    1) Get into Edit mode
    2) Select the Frame
    3) Right click on it and select Frame
    object > EDIT
    4) From the Edit mode select the ActiveX
    control buttons and place them in the
    container.
    If the ActiveX toolbox doesn't appear then
    right clci k again and from the selection
    choose > Toolbox....select your control
    to insert into the container here.


    Kind Regards,
    Ivan F Moala From the City of Sails

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    11
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks very much! It works great. Ooh, how did I suffer on this...

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    11
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

      
    Adding controls this way to a Frame control which is placed directly on a sheet, is it still possible to attach code to the control, ie are the controls added to a frame still usable as ActiveX controls? It does not seem so.

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com