Transpose Links from individual sheets to master sheet

inarbeth

I have multiple sheets on which users enter data in Cells B3 to B21 on each sheet.
I have a master sheet where the information entered on individual sheets is copied by links. On the master sheet the information is displayed in Rows. Thus data on Sheet1 B5:B25 is displayed in Row 6 cells H6:Z6 of Master Sheet, data on Sheet2 is displayed in Row 7 cells H7:Z7 etc. The formula in H6 of the Master Sheet is =Sheet1!B5, in H7 it is =Sheet2!B5 etc. It is of course not possible to use Autofill to copy formulas across on the Master sheet. It can be done manually but there are hundreds of cells to fill.
Is there an elegant way to copy the formulae on individual sheets onto the Master Sheet. I want to be able to repeat the procedure later if additional sheets need to be added.

Excel Facts

Test for Multiple Conditions in IF?
Use AND(test, test, test, test) or OR(test, test, test, ...) as the logical_test argument of IF.
You could use a simple macro to copy what you need and pastespecial with transpose selected to paste the column data into a row. If you give more information, I can help with the code. Either sample data, or knowing how to locate the cells to copy and where to paste (eg. blanks cells, formatting, something special)

Upvote 0
What I am trying to do effectively is to Paste a transposed link. Sheets 1, 2, 3 etc will have data added to them from time to time. Paste Special allows you to paste a link or to transpose but not to do both. I do not want simply to copy the data but to have it linked to the Master Sheet.I hope that clarifies the query.

Upvote 0
On 2002-04-21 11:18, inarbeth wrote:
It is of course not possible to use Autofill to copy formulas across on the Master sheet.

Everything's possible within Excel...