Error Checking in Excel
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MS Small Business Financial Manager

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    willcox, AZ
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I cannot get my Microsoft SBFM ver.4.0 to find my QuickBooks Pro 2001 data files. All it seems to find is 'rockcastle const.'a sample business of QuickBooks. Any help is appreciated. Thank you, Tom

  2. #2
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,184
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    is this Excel related

    I see you have only made this post, this board is Microsoft Excel really and i guess nothing else all be it me and th guys hlep if the odd post apprear, you mugfht struggle for an answer


    Free Excel based Web Toolbar available here.

    Jack in the UK
    J & R Excel Solutions
    "making Excel work for you"

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    willcox, AZ
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I emailed the question to Mr. Excell and he said it was a good question and might make it in the book to come some time in the future. I was asked to put it on the forum and I do believe that Microsoft SBFM is Excell related. Thanks, Tom

  4. #4
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,184
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    East fellor i was not digging you out or questioning you far from it i was offering help, sorry im not a guru of MSFM but yes i do have such in Office 97 SBEm never got involved,

    I can say Bill (MrExcel) have a section on homepage this site re Quickbooks,

    Im not a quickbooks man but this i do konw you questioin is fine and should work, i use all software and Quicken Sun and pegasun even Sage will link with Excel.

    What i would suggest not that i can visually check is that the version is compatable Quicken and Sage fight, especially Sage Dos version, the MUST be CVS saved and inported in normal way.

    Quickbooks is a little different as my thinking is not a compleat accounting package that can invoice, OK software for software uses, i would check the link,,, this is generally the error.

    Little help.. but like i say ive benn lurking this board from the satrt and doubt many have the knowledge to solve this.

    I pray you both im wrong as i would rather like to know ever eager to pick on excel friends.

    little help, if i have QB i would play...



    Free Excel based Web Toolbar available here.

    Jack in the UK
    J & R Excel Solutions
    "making Excel work for you"

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    willcox, AZ
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thank you, any help is appreciated. have a great day, Tom

  6. #6
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,184
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi

    dont know if i can solve this but is the data file (what extention is it) there can you find it?


    use explore to do this.
    Free Excel based Web Toolbar available here.

    Jack in the UK
    J & R Excel Solutions
    "making Excel work for you"

Some videos you may like

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •