Problem with XL´97 / 2000

Sven Eichler

Hi out there!

I have this problem: I am a System administrator in a 35-people company. One of our Users got an XL-Sheet from one of our customers, and it was working fine. Then I chaned her PC to a newer one, including Win2K and Office 2K. So now, she tries using the thing, and if she tries to print out a part of it, XL says something like (I don´t know the exact phrase in english): "Printborders don´t fit on page".
If you go to print preview, the pages appear really, really small, the borders are so screwed up, that you have to manually pull themapart in order to see anything on the paper.
Question: Does this have anything to do with the change from Office97 to Office2000? Because other Users with Office97do not haqve Problems with it. What can I do? Help!!!

Excel Facts

Wildcard in VLOOKUP
Use =VLOOKUP("Apple*" to find apple, Apple, or applesauce
That should not be the core of the problem my friend.That should not nececerally be an excel fault,it could be from changing over to the newer version.Anybody can correct me if I am Wrong.Before you shifted from old to new......did you save you files ?;)
Try opening it as a excel 97 file and then it to 2000.See if it works then give me a shout again via e-mail page117 on board
:wink:

Upvote 0
@ Gareth: Hi, gareth, and thanks for your quick reply! As I am a new Member on this site, here is a short question: Why would I reply to you via e-mail if this is an official board-topic??? Do yoy always do it like that in here? I don´t mind, it´s just that I am not used to it from any other IT-board...
If I am to reply via e-mail, what do you mean by "e-mail-page 117"???

HELP :wink:))

Upvote 0
Sven,

reply to the board, this way we can all share the knowledge

anyhow...

Sven,

have you checked the printhead alignments within windows ? :

start
settings
printers
~right click her printer~
properties
utilities
print head alignements