Courier Shipment tracking in excel

vikash6451

I am trying to figure out from long time but not able to do it.I want to create a excel sheet in which a column will have tracking no. and the another column will have courier company name(DHL,FedEx,etc). The 3rd column should give me whether the shipment was delivered or in transit in real time by automatically going to corresponding courier company website and using the tracking no.Is there any way to do this?I am new to VBA and macros. So a detailed description would be appreciable.Thanx in advance.

Excel Facts

Excel Can Read to You
Customize Quick Access Toolbar. From All Commands, add Speak Cells or Speak Cells on Enter to QAT. Select cells. Press Speak Cells.
Welcome to the board, vikash.

That's one heck of an ambitious first question!

I won't say that it's not possible to resolve, because I'm sure that someone with the right skills (and it looks to me like it's going to take a lot of skills) could probably do it. But it's very ambitious. I doubt if you'll find anyone on the board who'd be willing to take the time to develop an entire application like that for you just in their spare time and just for the heck of it.

On the other hand, if you start the development yourself and have questions with particular - discrete - aspects of the question, well, we'd be very happy to pitch in with those more focused kinds of questions.

And for all I know, because some of the people here do have awesome skills, someone might be able to write up code for exactly what you want, and deliver a polished, working, and bulletproof application. How much is that worth to you? Assuming that I could do that - I can't - I wouldn't do that for free, and I don't know anyone else who will, either.

Here's wishing you better luck on your next question! And narrower scope ...

Upvote 0
Echoing the thoughts of BlueHornet on this one.