Changing Pivot Source

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Changing Pivot Source

  1. #1
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    345
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Changing Pivot Source

     
    If there I have a workbook with 10 pivots linked to the same rawdata, is there a quick way to change all 10 pivot sources if I alter the number of rawdata columns?

  2. #2
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    345
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Changing Pivot Source

    Currently I am manually adjusting each pivottable's source but would appreciate a quicker solution if one exists.

    LP

  3. #3
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    345
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Changing Pivot Source

    anyone able to help?

  4. #4
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    248
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Changing Pivot Source

    Hi,

    Can you please go through the link.

    Change All Pivot Tables With One Selection | Contextures Blog

    Thanks,
    SK

  5. #5
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    345
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Changing Pivot Source

    bumping this post as I am still trying to find a resolution...

  6. #6
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    345
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Changing Pivot Source

      
    Worked it out myself by referencing a Named Range rather than the source data itself - thus if the source data changes then I update the Named Range and refresh all...

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com