Fill out website text box using VBA code

crfangmann

Hi all,

I am relatively new to VBA, and very new to HTML, and I am trying to connect the dots between the two. I have looked through many forums, and I can't quite seem to find what I need.

I am trying to populate a web form with Excel VBA. I have been able to populate the rest of the form, but there is one specific field I can't seem to populate, titled "Description (Local Language)". I have posted the relevant part of the code below. Where it reads "test description" in the HTML is where I manually typed into the web form. I want to be able to populate that area using input from vba.

HTML portion of code from website:
HTML:
<textarea id="rte2_fld_zRep3" name="fld_zRep3" style="margin: 0px; border: 0px; display: none; visibility: hidden; height: 167px; width: 491px;"></textarea>
<span id="rte2_fld_zRep3_parent" class="mceEditor defaultSkin" style="display: block;">
<table id="rte2_fld_zRep3_tbl" class="mceLayout" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" style="width: 491px; height: 167px;">
<tbody>
<tr class="mceFirst">…</tr>
<tr class="mceLast">
        <td class="mceIframeContainer mceFirst mceLast">
                ******** id="rte2_fld_zRep3_ifr" src="javascript:""" frameborder="0" style="width: 100%; height: 113px;">
                        #document
                                <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
                                <html>
                                        <head>
                                                ****** http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=7">
                                                ****** http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
                                        <style type="text/css">
                                        .img { vertical-align: text-bottom; border: none; }img { border: none; }body { font-style: normal; font-variant: normal;
                                        </style>