Compile Error: Expected End Sub - HELP!!!

jessicaspencer

Please can someone help! I've never written a macro before! I've got this far but keep getting the same error message and despite reading numerous forums for advice, I can't see where I've gone wrong!

I am trying to create a Purchase Order template that will open with a new sequential number each time and will force a new file name when saved, ideally the name to be the sequential number... If it cooooould, I'd quite like the date to drop in upon opening as well :)

Please help!!
Code:
Private Sub Workbook_Open()
Sub NextPO()
    Range("G4").Value = Range("G4").Value + 1
        Range("A16:E32").ClearContents
            Range("G3").Value = Date
End Sub

Private Sub Workbook_SheetChange(ByVal Sh As Object, ByVal Target As Range)
Sub SavePOWithNewName()
    Dim NewFN As Variant
        ' Copy PO to a new workbook
            ActiveSheet.Copy
                NewFN = "Y:\\YS-SBS2011\YSL Purchase Order\YSL-PO" & Range("G4") & Range("G3").Value & ".xlsx"
                    ActiveWorkbook.SaveAs NewFN, FileFormat:=xlOpenXMLWorkbook
                        ActiveWorkbook.Close
                            NextPO
End Sub

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Square and cube roots
The =SQRT(25) is a square root. For a cube root, use =125^(1/3). For a fourth root, use =625^(1/4).
Rich (BB code):
Sub NextPO()
            Range("G3").Value = Date
End Sub

Sub SavePOWithNewName()
    Dim NewFN As Variant
            ActiveSheet.Copy
                NewFN = "Y:\\YS-SBS2011\YSL Purchase Order\YSL-PO" & Range("G4") & Range("G3").Value & ".xlsx"
                        ActiveWorkbook.Close
                            NextPO
End Sub

you don't call a sub with the title

NextPO will have to exist in the workbook already to avoid an error

Upvote 0
Hello Jessica
I think the problem is that you have two sets of Sub for each procedure and only one End Sub