Copy Entire Row to different sheet based on cell value

kelseyd91

Hello all, I have a project at work I am trying to do where I need to copy an entire row to a different sheet based on a cell value.

I have been searching for answers and have tried various others' solutions but I can't seem to get this to work. I am quite new to VBA although I've been around Excel for awhile.

In column C of worksheet "Report-From-QB", there is an item list. I need to copy that item's row to a worksheet called "Data". There are quite a number of items in column C, and I need to sort it based on name, in this case "250000 (MT Solar Custom Order)". This action needs to be done multiple times for various items, then strip out all blank and/or impertinent cell to create a chart, but I guess that's a different topic.

I'm using Excel 2013.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Excel Facts

Return population for a City
If you have a list of cities in A2:A100, use Data, Geography. Then =A2.Population and copy down.
Why not try RECORDING A MACRO. Apply an auto-filter against your data range, then from column c select the data you wish to copy. Once only those records are showing select the row headers of all filtered records. Copy and then Paste to you destination sheet, DATA. STOP MACRO and post the code produced.

Upvote 0
Ok I recorded a macro that did what I needed it to do. Thanks, Jim.

Here's the code produced:

Code:
Sub MT_Solar_Custom_Order()
'
' MT_Solar_Custom_Order Macro
'

'
    ActiveSheet.Range("$C$1:$C$187").AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:= _
        "=250000 (MT Solar Custom Order)", Operator:=xlAnd
    Rows("44:44").Select
    Selection.Copy
    Sheets("Data").Select
    Rows("3:3").Select
    ActiveSheet.Paste
End Sub