VBA: Copy mail from shared outlook mailbox to excel

Kruijf

Hi all,

I have question, im looking for a macro that copies mail from a shared mailbox to excel. I do understand a little bit of VBA but im not good with writing my own macro's (yet). On the internet i found a macro that copies mail from specific folder in my default mail account, but that one does not work with shared mailboxes.

We need mails from specific folders in outlook in Excel so we can use the data for some reports that we make daily. Because it takes a while to copy those mails we would like to automate this with a macro. I did search on the internet but on a few occasions i found that people noted that it was not possible. We're using Office 2013.

So my questions are.
- Is it possible to do this with VBA?
- If so, does anybody have a macro that i can use for my situation?

I hope it's clear what we need, hopefully it's possible and somebody can send me in the right direction.
Thanks in advance.

Kind regards,
Tom

Excel Facts

Workdays for a market open Mon, Wed, Friday?
Yes! Use "0101011" for the weekend argument in NETWORKDAYS.INTL or WORKDAY.INTL. The 7 digits start on Monday. 1 means it is a weekend.
Hi and welcome to the MrExcel Message Board.

I think it should work.

See if you can get this macro to work. It runs in Excel and you need to set up the reference to the Outlook library as described in the comment.
You will need to change the "Smith, John" string for the name of the email account you want to read.

The macro finds all the emails with today's date and lists the subject lines in the Immediate Window in the VB Editor. OK, that is not what you want but it will show whether the process is working or not. If it works we can then think about extracting the values you need into a worksheet.

Code:
' Requires: Tools-->References-->Microsoft Outlook 15.0 Object Library
Sub getEmails()

Dim olApp As Outlook.Application
    Dim olNS As Outlook.Namespace