VBA form that creates a new sheet within the Excel-document, containing the form-input

backwrdsman

Hi!

Excel-beginner here. I'd like to know if it's possible to create a VBA form (or form of any sort)
inside an Excel-book, that can take the input data and create a new sheet with the
information each time it's used?

The sheet should be saved with the same name provided in the textfield "Name" in the form.

After each filling of the form and clicking "Save" the form should go blank again and next time you
use the form it creates a new sheet, filling the Excel-book with new ones every time.

Is this possible? Can you please point me to any good tutorials. I've googled and found some
tutorials about creating VBA forms but none that present the possibility to add a function that
creates a new sheet inside the same document. Also many of them seem a bit vague in how
I'd "link" the form to the sheet and vice versa.

I haven't got that much experience in programming other than html/php..

The purpose of this is to be able to customize the form-fields and making it easier/faster
to enter information about certain projects. Also to be able to return and add more info/pictures/
calculations later on, in each "project" (sheet).

That's why I want every project to be saved in the same Excel-book. But if anyone have other ideas
how to pursue this (outside of Excel) I'd be glad to hear them :)

I hope you can help me somehow! Thanks.

Excel Facts

How to show all formulas in Excel?
Press Ctrl+` to show all formulas. Press it again to toggle back to numbers. The grave accent is often under the tilde on US keyboards.
Yes, it's all possible within excel and i might suggest using MS acces if the data is merely used to store it in a database without much calculation.

How do you do this in excel?