Issues getting a vba function to call another vba function

GeorgeA

I'm currently a college student in a financial modeling course and we've recently jumped into vba coding. I don't have much experience, so everything is a bit new. We have a question that assigned to us that follows:

A hybrid linked note is an instrument that provides investors fixed income and equity market. It is structured by combining a return that is 75% equity and 25% fixed income. The investment pays the greater of the par value, $1,000, or the price times the 75% percentage increase in the S&P 500 plus 25% the return on the Barclays US Aggregate Index.
Write 2 functions (hlnPayoff, hlnReturn). The first, hlnPayoff, calculates the security payoff at maturity. The second, hlnReturn, calculates the annualized return assuming continuous compounding. The function hlnReturn should call the payoff function.
<code style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-family: Consolas, Menlo, Monaco, 'Lucida Console', 'Liberation Mono', 'DejaVu Sans Mono', 'Bitstream Vera Sans Mono', 'Courier New', monospace, sans-serif; white-space: inherit;">Price | Years | SP5000 | SP5001 | Barclay US Agg0 | Barclay US Agg1

953 | 1 | 1783 | 1995 | 1810 | 1887
914 | 2 | 1298 | 1498 | 1909 | 1942
811 | 5 | 1288 | 1568 | 1710 | 1887
733 | 8 | 1335 | 1270 | 1612 | 1923

</code>My code so far is as follow:

Code:
Function hlnPayoff(price As Currency, sp0 As Currency, sp1 As Currency, bar0 As Currency, bar1 As Currency)
Const par As Currency = 1000

hlnPayoff = price * (1 + (((sp1 - sp0) / sp0) * 0.75) + (((bar1 - bar0) / bar0) * 0.25))

If hlnPayoff < par Then
    hlnPayoff = par
Else
    hlnPayoff = hlnPayoff
End If

End Function

Function hlnReturn(price As Currency, years As Integer, sp0 As Currency, sp1 As Currency, bar0 As Currency, bar1 As Currency)

hlnReturn = Application.WorksheetFunction.Ln(hlnPayoff / price) / years

End Function