Where is Greg Truby?

DocAElstein

Banned user
Where’s Greg?
. Just wondered....
. The week I joined MrExcel Greg Truby did some amazing answers to a couple of my Threads, the content of which I am still learning from just now. I noticed in parsing he “vanished” shortly after that (Hope it wasn’t because of me!!)

Alan

Excel Facts

Get help while writing formula
Click the italics "fx" icon to the left of the formula bar to open the Functions Arguments dialog. Help is displayed for each argument.
I noticed Greg's been missing for a while.

YooHoo! Greg? You out there? There's threads in the lounge that need hijacking.

He still pops in occasionally. I think life's just a lot busier for him these days, and he spends less time of Forums.
Happens to many people. Life changes!

I do miss his hijackings too, though. They were quite amusing!

I miss Greg's wit. And I miss Nate. I don't miss Richard though - the forum is a far more civilized place without him. :p

Well, howdy, folks! As to what I've been up to, I reckon perhaps I could share a few excerpts from my journal from the past couple of years.

August 14th – Day 87 of trying to teach basic Excel formula skills to the Wopkaimin people of Papua New Guinea. I cannot help but think that the process would be much farther along if their villages had electricity. I am beginning to feel like trying to teach Excel skills to a people that have never seen a computer may be an exercise in futility.

December 23rd
– Finished modifications to the Add-In for Santa just in time. Added new logic to help optimize the reindeer diet for the intense energy requirements of their next couple of days. Still working on the updates to the payroll module for the elves’ union.

February 14th
– Hmmm, turns out the wife does NOT think using Aaron Blood’s vector macros to draw hearts and arrows on a worksheet is “super romantic”.

October 26th