SQL Statement giving "Syntax error insert into statement"

DocArgh

First, I want to make everyone aware that I'm new to VBA, SQL, AND Access. Our data guy let suddenly so I've been given the job of maintaining my organizations databases even though my background is in Educational research. :eek: So I'm sorry if I give too much/not enough information and if my code is all wrong.

Basically, I'm maintain a database where individuals enter info into a form about classroom make up. The person who set up the database used VBA to enter information from the form into the table. I was asked to add additional data points which include the teacher's and TA's names and certifications. teacher's names are collected through a text box and certifications are collected through a Y/N text box.

I'm trying to mirror what his code was and asked for some help from him but he confused me with the types of variables. Any way now when I click the add information on the form I get a message that states "Syntax error: INSERT INTO statement" and the statement DoCmd.RunSQL (sql) gets highlighted in yellow

If any one could please help me (and maybe direct me to some information on all of this) I would be super grateful.
Again, sorry for any mistakes.

Code:
 Dim i As Integer
 Dim loop_ctr As Integer
 Dim sql As String
 Dim VISIT_ID_FK As Integer
 Dim classtype As String
 Dim classdur As String
 Dim classlang1 As String
 Dim classlang2 As String
 Dim classgrp As String
 Dim teach1 As String
 Dim tcert1 As Integer
 Dim teach2 As String
 Dim tcert2 As Integer
 Dim ta1 As String
 Dim tacert1 As Integer
 Dim ta2 As String
 Dim tacert2 As Integer
 Dim ta3 As String
 Dim tacert3 As Integer
 Dim upkscis As String
 Dim strUser As String
 Dim dtmDate As Date

'Remember that the NetworkUserName() function is
 'in the ajbFieldLevel module
 loop_ctr = Me.txt_class_num.Value
 VISIT_ID_FK = Me.tbox_visitid.Value
 classtype = Me.cbo_class_type.Column(0)
 classdur = Me.cbo_class_duration.Column(0)