Criteria - Date with time

chris186h

Board Regular
Hello all, im new to access. Ive been hunting for a way to filter by the criteria of
Between date-1 at 07:00 am and date at 07:00am (Giving a 24 hour window)
any help on how to put this in as a criteria would be greatly appreciated

Excel Facts

Excel motto
Not everything I do at work revolves around Excel. Only the fun parts.
Between date-1 at 07:00 am and date at 07:00am
This is just an example, which could be for any time - or is it just that you want 7:00? You might want to look at the DateAdd function. I hesitate to elaborate given that uncertainty, plus you're not saying if this is for a query criteria field, form control, report control or what. Nor can I tell if "date" is to be the current date or some date you wish to input.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
This is just an example, which could be for any time - or is it just that you want 7:00? You might want to look at the DateAdd function. I hesitate to elaborate given that uncertainty, plus you're not saying if this is for a query criteria field, form control, report control or what. Nor can I tell if "date" is to be the current date or some date you wish to input.

Sorry I should have explained myself better. It is for a query criteria field.
It is just the set time of 7:00 which will never change. The date I want to be based on yesterdays date at 7:00am to todays date at 7:00am. I assumed it would be written similar to. date()-1 07:00 to date() 07:00
Thankyou for you reply

Upvote 0
try Between (Date-1 + #07:00#) AND (Date + #07:00#) I'm thinking the DateAdd function is not really required in this case. This should work if your Regional Settings is the same as mine for date/time (mm/dd/yyyy hh:mm:ss)

Last edited:
Upvote 0
try Between (Date-1 + #07:00#) AND (Date + #07:00#) I'm thinking the DateAdd function is not really required in this case. This should work if your Regional Settings is the same as mine for date/time (mm/dd/yyyy hh:mm:ss)