Access Query to find changes from prior to current and flag if there are any changes

MHamid

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
Hello,

I've been googling this for a little while now and can't seem to find what I am looking for. I'm hoping someone can give me some direction as to where I can find this information or if they can provide some information on this topic.

I am trying to create a query in access 2010 to see if all fields in one table have changed from prior month to current month. If yes, flag in in another column. There are three tables, all fields table (Table1), archive table (Table2), and extract date (Table3). I have joined Table1 with Table2 by using Issue ID and Table 3 is joined with Table 2 by extract date (from table2) and Previous_Month_Date (from table 3).

I am a newbie when it comes to this, so please let me know what I am missing. I am not sure what to place in the columns below. I am assuming that it would be all columns from Table1, but I'm not sure how the comparison will work between Table1 and Table2 based on the dates from table3 and table2. Where can I find this info or can someone explain this to me?

Thank you

Excel Facts

Copy PDF to Excel
Select data in PDF. Paste to Microsoft Word. Copy from Word and paste to Excel.
Generally you would write a query for this kind of thing. Some sample data would help if you want a specific example.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
This is the current SQL that I have.

Code: