Copying information from one for to another

beamer2012

Greetings: Novice here. I created 2 forms, one that collects customer information and the other collects company information. When the user inputs the customer information and hits the submit button, I would like that data to auto populate on the company form. I am not able to set up relationships because it is a web database the relationships are greyed out. I would appreciate any assistance you can provide me with. Thank you.

Excel Facts

How to show all formulas in Excel?
Press Ctrl+` to show all formulas. Press it again to toggle back to numbers. The grave accent is often under the tilde on US keyboards.
You will have to be more clear. Not sure if the lack of answers to your post is because of the web database aspect of it or perhaps you are a repeat cross-post offender or something. I mean, it's odd that no one has offered any comment by now. I bypassed this earlier because I've never built an Access db and published it to the web so I read and moved on. However, for your case, I doubt that's relevant.

For now, I'll just say that if information is being saved, it should be a simple matter of having whatever form that follows to display it because there's a query or table behind the form that retrieves it. Not sure how customer information could be related to company either, but if it is for you, then base the 2nd form's record source property on a query or table that retrieves that data. If the 2nd form is already open, it should be a simple matter of requerying it when the 1st form's record is saved.

Upvote 0