Power Query Lookup range changed based on Cell value

Negi1984

Board Regular
Hi All,

I have a Master sheet having wk number mentioned in first column. I want to apply vlookup on name based on value mentioned in Wk number column.

For example :- if wk number is less than 26 than vlookup apply from Group 1 sheet and pick the "Current Hrs" value based on Resource Name.

can anybody suggest me , how dynamically we can change the lookup table and pick the value.

Below is the sample data.

https://1drv.ms/x/s!Ap80Ku6M2Tw5gTyVsOwG-9-qNL-2

Regards,

Rajender

Excel Facts

What is =ROMAN(40) in Excel?
The Roman numeral for 40 is XL. Bill "MrExcel" Jelen's 40th book was called MrExcel XL.
Your title indicates that this is a Power Query question. Yet, it seems to have nothing to do with Power Query. Am I missing something?

Anyway, not exactly sure what you want to do....but....
Using your posted example....
This VLOOKUP formula, copied down, looks up the Resource Name on the Master Sheet and finds the Current Hrs from either Table13 or Table134 (depending on whether the Week No is less than 26 or not:
Code:
E2: =VLOOKUP(Table1[@[Resource Name]],CHOOSE((Table1[@[Week no]]<26)+1,Table13[[#All],[Resource Name]:[Current Hrs]],Table134[[#All],[Resource Name]:[Current Hrs]]),2,0)

Is that something you can work with?

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Hi Ron,

Sorry if I was not clear, instead of formula based solution I am looking , how to do the same with Power Query.
it will be very thankful to you if you can assist for the same as well.

Regards
Rajender

Upvote 0
Hi Ron,

I recheck , my query and found not correctly mentioned , I am looking for solution if my week no is less than 26 than pick the values from Group 1 sheet and if its greater than 26 than from Group 2 sheet.

Upvote 0
Using your posted workbook...Here are the Power Queries I used:
Table13
Code:
let
    Source = Excel.CurrentWorkbook(){[Name="Table13"]}[Content],