Dax function

alo1412

[FONT=&quot] I please need to replicate the sumif calculation on column Z and AA on a power pivot using the function calculate without success. . Can anybody help me, please? Also, this is my first time posting and I did not see where to upload the file. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

Excel Facts

Last used cell?
Press Ctrl+End to move to what Excel thinks is the last used cell.
It's hard to tell what your data looks like from your brief question, but since you mention column letters it sounds like you have a pivot table in a spreadsheet and you want to operate on the pivot table.

If not, please post the column names in the data model so that people can see what your condition and value columns are.

If so, that's not the way DAX works. Your data must be in the data model for DAX to be able to create a calculated column or a measure. Getting you to that point will take a lot of explanation.

Upvote 0
It's hard to tell what your data looks like from your brief question, but since you mention column letters it sounds like you have a pivot table in a spreadsheet and you want to operate on the pivot table.

If not, please post the column names in the data model so that people can see what your condition and value columns are.

If so, that's not the way DAX works. Your data must be in the data model for DAX to be able to create a calculated column or a measure. Getting you to that point will take a lot of explanation.

I have this SUMIFS formula =SUMIF($H$2:$H$119,$H2,$O$2:$O$119). H2:H19 contains Menu Item Category (which is the column header). O2:O119 contains Produced Servings Per Item (which is a column header). I am trying to replicate that in DAX using CALCULATE. Here is the formula I tried (Sales Mix:=SUMX(MWasteDetai[Menu Item Category],MWasteDetai[Total Produced Servings per item]) ).

Upvote 0