Thanks Thanks: 0 Likes Likes: 0

Board Regular
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Power Query - import multiple files from SharePoint

I've been all over the web trying to solve this one with no luck. I'm very new to Power Query, so please forgive any ignorance on my part. I'm the admin for a Sharepoint site with several libraries that contain hundreds of Excel files in each. All of the Excel files are the exact same format/layout.

I'm trying to import the data from the last tab in each spreadsheet and combine them all into one table. I think I'm taking the right steps (Get Data --> From SharePoint Folder), but I always end up with an error "Access to the resource is forbidden". I know I've got the right username and password in the Permissions, and I've tried every other possible combination just to make sure.

Anyone know what I'm missing? I'd have pulled out all my hair by now if I wasn't already bald!

MrExcel MVP
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Power Query - import multiple files from SharePoint

Have you tried clearing your credentials from Power Query and trying again? They are under data source settings. Also check that you are using the main URL for Sharepoint, not the link to the library https://exceleratorbi.com.au/consoli...ng-powerquery/
    Matt Allington is a professional Power BI Consultant, Power BI Trainer and Microsoft MVP based in Sydney Australia. Matt is author of the Power BI book Supercharge Power BI and the Power Pivot Book Supercharge Excel.
    What is Power BI?

Board Regular
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)