Cut and paste values to an indirect cell (ref will change) after cell AB4 says "END"

nicky32

Hi - Id be very grateful for any assistance with this issue - FYI, I have zero knowledge of VBA so I'm hoping for a bells and whistles piece of code that I can just cut and paste into the VBA code place!!

I have 2 sheets.

First Sheet is called "A".
Second Sheet is called "ResA"

I want to cut values from "A" and paste to "ResA".

Specifically, when cell AB4 in Sheet A = "END", then I want to cut and paste the values in sheet A - A5:AG30 to the cell (indirect) referenced on sheet A - AD3 (eg ResA!A8) in sheet ResA. <IE - A

Hope that's reasonably clear. It appears to be quite complex to me, so Id really appreciate a dig out.

Thanks very much

N32

Excel Facts

Using Function Arguments with nested formulas
If writing INDEX in Func. Arguments, type MATCH(. Use the mouse to click inside MATCH in the formula bar. Dialog switches to MATCH.
Something like this should work for you
Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
    Dim wks As Worksheet, wks1 As Worksheet
    Set wks1 = Worksheets("ResA")
    If Not Intersect(Target, Range("AB4")) Is Nothing Then
        If Target.Value = "END" Then
            Range("A5:AG30").Cut wks1.Range(Range("AD3").Value)
        End If
    End If
End Sub

Right Click on Sheet A tab and select view code, then paste the code above in there

Whenever cell AB4 ="END", the CUT operation is carried out

Upvote 0
Momentman - thanks so much for your response. The code works perfectly - almost! I should have pointed out that the macro trigger ie "END" in AB4 is actually formula driven. I know this is a worksheet change solution but I have no idea of the code required or where to insert it. Would you mind amending the code you supplied to trigger when formula results in "END" in AB4. Thanks very much once again. N32

Upvote 0
Right click on the sheet where AB4="END" will trigger the code