Help with Unpivoting (and more?) to get the data format that I need...

seaottr

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,

I'm a bit of a newbie to Power Query and although I feel like I've learned a fair bit in the past while, I really need help with this. I've spent an entire day trying to automate this (without lengthy, less dynamic workarounds), and am pretty sure this will be easy for many of you Power Query gurus out there.

I have the below (sample) raw data set in the same format:
NameDateGreetingConnectAppreciateCommentsGreeting Max PointsConnect Max PointsAppreciate Max PointsAssessment Number
John Smith
8-22-2022​
5​
5​
0​
Comments on John
5​
5​
5​
Assessment 1
Lisa Simpson
8-24-2022​
5​
5​
2.5​
Comments on Lisa
5​
5​
5​
Assessment 1
Peter Griffin
8-23-2022​
5​
0​
5​
Comments on Peter
5​
5​
5​
Assessment 1
Joe Schmoe
8-24-2022​
5​
5​
Comments on Joe
5​
5​
Assessment 1
Mike Wzowski
8-24-2022​
5​
5​
2.5​
Comments on Mike
5​
5​
5​
Assessment 1
Peter Griffin
8-24-2022​
5​
5​
5​
Comments 2 on Peter
5​
5​
5​
Assessment 2

And need to get it in the below format (I was able to get it fairly close by unpivoting "Greeting", "Connect" and "Appreciate", but need the accurate Max Points for the respective unpivoted items beside them as the "Max Attribute Value":
NameDateCommentsAssessment NumberAttributeAttribute ValueMax Attribute Value
John Smith
8-22-2022​
Comments on JohnAssessment 1Greeting
5​
5​
John Smith
8-22-2022​
Comments on JohnAssessment 1Connect
5​
5​
John Smith
8-22-2022​
Comments on JohnAssessment 1Appreciate
0​
5​
Lisa Simpson
8-24-2022​
Comments on LisaAssessment 1Greeting
5​
5​
Lisa Simpson
8-24-2022​
Comments on LisaAssessment 1Connect
5​
5​
Lisa Simpson
8-24-2022​
Comments on LisaAssessment 1Appreciate
2.5​
5​
Peter Griffin
8-23-2022​
Comments on PeterAssessment 1Greeting
5​
5​
Peter Griffin
8-23-2022​
Comments on PeterAssessment 1Connect
0​
5​
Peter Griffin
8-23-2022​
Comments on PeterAssessment 1Appreciate
5​