Request for help - VBA Script to automate data transfer from Survey Raw File to another Excel File in a specific format.

vincemattam

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi friends,

First of all, I am not an Excel expert at all.
I have around 25 survey data files (Excel) - each with 6-8 survey respondents. I would like to get all these data transferred to another Excel file (pre-formatted) so that I can get a agenda file for the meeting. I would like make a request to create a VBA script for the same.

I have the following files (not sure how to attach these files) for your review and use.
1. Raw Data from the survey (Excel File)
2. Transposed Data - column data changed as rows; and row data changed as columns (Excel File)
3. Data cell reference mark up sheet - Showing what data goes where (PDF File)
4. Formatted Meeting Agenda Sheet - Showing how the end product should look like (Excel File), It already has a macro (BeforeDoubleClick, credits goes to original creator) in it.

In the PDF markup sheet the cell references are from the Transpose Excel Sheet.
Number of rows starting with 10a, 11a & 12a could vary - 10a could be (max 40); 11a could be (max 30); & 12a could be (max 30).
All descriptive responses should start with an " * "

Any help/input to accomplish this task is greatly appreciated. Thanks to all in advance.

Regards,
VM

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Round to nearest half hour?
Use =MROUND(A2,"0:30") to round to nearest half hour. Use =CEILING(A2,"0:30") to round to next half hour.
Hi mumps,

I have 25 survey results downloaded as excel files from Jot Form Survey. I need to create a Meeting Agenda Sheet (in a specific format Excel file) from each survey after extracting data from each survey into specific cell locations. I already have a macro (BeforeDoubleClick, credits and thanks to original developer) in the Formated Excel Sheet. For this I would like to get some help to create a VBA script/macro.