VB Save as OR print as PDF macro multiple sheets

toolyfiddler

Hi guys, I am running '07.

Thankyou for looking at my problem, I always appreciate the help I find on here.

I have searched over the last two days and I can find snippets of code, but I haven't found a combination to make it do exactly what I need, and being a novice, I have so far been unable to help myself.

Might I request, if you do take the time to post some code (appreciated) some commenting would be helpful to help me help myself, and maybe help others in the future :)

If I modify the code to make it do what I want, I will post the successful code in here. I tend to get a bit annoyed when people have similar problems, take some code someone's posted, modify it then just post back with "Yep modified it, got it to work!" without posting the successful code. That doesn't help anyone....(/rant)

I have a multiple sheet workbook that I want to do the following (Preferably in one macro that I will attach to a button)

-Save sheet one ('Customer') as PDF print range is (A1:B34) to "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\XXX.pdf" XXX should be replaced with cell data from B9 and E28

-Save sheet 2 ('Estimate 1' cell range A1:I59) AND sheet 3 (A1:B45) as two page pdf "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\XXX.pdf" same as above, but with the word "Quote" added to the end of the filename.

All computers that will be using this are XP and run Excel '07
All also have Adobe Acrobat 6 Pro

Extra points for being able to have the file create a path "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\SHW\(Cell Data from B9)\FILENAME AS ABOVE

Thanks everyone!

Excel Facts

Copy a format multiple times
Select a formatted range. Double-click the Format Painter (left side of Home tab). You can paste formatting multiple times. Esc to stop
I made this one and it works a treat!

It does the following:

-Saves two files to PDF