Visitors Form - Howto hide/not show an item(user) in ListBox after clicking CHECK OUT (command)button

excelstudentnl

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2021
  3. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello everybody,

I'm making an Visitors Registration Form. it's almost finished but i'm a newbie and i can't figure out howto ONLY SHOW users in my listbox that have not CHECKED OUT yet?
or better said, howto hide or make users not appear in the ListBox after clicking on the commandbutton "CHECK OUT" so only visitors who are still present are shown

and if this indeed is possible, should this be edited in the Listbox or the Commandbutton in VBA or my ListBox_Display_Sheet in Excel ?

Thankyou in advance

Excel Facts

Copy formula down without changing references
If you have =SUM(F2:F49) in F50; type Alt+' in F51 to copy =SUM(F2:F49) to F51, leaving the formula in edit mode. Change SUM to COUNT.
Well it's Excel. The way I handle such things is to simply make a simple table (or write Excel VBA code to make one) in sheet whose visibility is xlVeryHidden. In the table, simply have a unique identifier/primary key (such as visitor #) for the rows and one column representing "has viewed". And when the user has viewed, have Excel VBA write anything (even one character) into the cell which implies they have viewed. Then have the registration form check to see if there is anything in that cell for that visitor at startup.

Upvote 0
Well it's Excel. The way I handle such things is to simply make a simple table (or write Excel VBA code to make one) in sheet whose visibility is xlVeryHidden. In the table, simply have a unique identifier/primary key (such as visitor #) for the rows and one column representing "has viewed". And when the user has viewed, have Excel VBA write anything (even one character) into the cell which implies they have viewed. Then have the registration form check to see if there is anything in that cell for that visitor at startup.