'Comments In Code

DocAElstein

Banned user
'Comments In Code

Hi,
. As a beginner I find it useful to write lots of comments (Those written in 'green) in code. Although we all know that this is good practice, this could be a bit confusing sometimes, for example when a profi looks through the codes I post in Threads. I would like to keep the comments in my codes, but do not want to annoy readers of my code!! (at least any more than usual!!). Is there a quick way to remove the comments.. For example is there an option or way to do this in the Mr Excel HTML Code Maker.
. It is no big Deal, I just thought I would ask in passing.
Thanks,
Alan
Bavaria

'Comments In Code

Hi,
. As a beginner I find it useful to write lots of comments (Those written in 'green) in code. Although we all know that this is good practice, this could be a bit confusing sometimes, for example when a profi looks through the codes I post in Threads. I would like to keep the comments in my codes, but do not want to annoy readers of my code!! (at least any more than usual!!). Is there a quick way to remove the comments.. For example is there an option or way to do this in the Mr Excel HTML Code Maker.
. It is no big Deal, I just thought I would ask in passing.
Thanks,
Alan
Bavaria

Hey DocAElstein,

I am not sure about the Mr Excel HTML Code Maker, but what I always do is make a specific comment block of symbols so I can just Find and remove it. Always back up your code before attempting this. For example the standard comment symbol is '. I use '#@. I type CTRL+F and then type in my specific text block to find and replace it with a blank space. It doesn't remove the blank lines between the code, but will remove the comments. The go into the edit tab and undo the removal of the comments. Test it first to see if it works on some sample code. Always back up your code befoe attempting this!

later

Ty

Hi Tyron,